Welcome or Register

Testimonials Page

08/01/2017 - Hsu Family Bought and sold a home in 2017 in Forest Hills, Queens, New York, NY 11375. Lily went through thick and thin with us in the past three years and has become a true friend for our family. She helped us tremendously in buying a coop in Forest Hills in 2014 and sell that coop in 2017. The whole buying and selling process is very stressful, but we are very happy with the end results, which would not have happened without Lily's tremendous hard work and genuine support. We highly recommend Lily for her real estate service. In 2014, when we were shopping a coop in Forest Hills, we interviewed several agents to be our buyer's agent. Based on the reviews on Zillow and interaction with Lily, we chose her at the end. It was a great decision. As others have mentioned about Lily, she is patient, detailed-oriented, caring, professional, knowledgeable, and the list goes on. We were pretty picky buyers, and to help us explore all options, Lily took us to at least 50 apartments in Forest Hills, Rego Park, Kew Gardens and even Astoria. She never pushed us to buy so that she can move on with other clients, and she showed great understanding when we changed our minds and backed out from accepted offers (at least two or three time I believe). At the same time, she is very familiar with each coop building's financial status, which is crucial in purchasing a coop. When it came to time to submit the coop purchase application, she went through all the documents carefully with us to ensure a smooth transaction. In 2017, when we decided to sell our apartment, we chose Lily again. Although at first we thought we can probably sell it on our own since it seems so easy to do it online, I'm so glad we had Lily representing us instead. Within days after we hired her, she immediately had a professional photographer to take awesome pictures and put the listing online to get maximum exposure for the sale of our apartment. She also held open house the following weekend right away, and within two weeks we received at least 7 offers. Throughout the negotiation process, Lily spent a lot of time to make sure the buyers are qualified for mortgage and coop board approvals. She went over each buyer in detail with us and provided her honest professional opinions so that we can choose the best offer for our situation. Because we are also buying and renovating a house at the same time, she helped us negotiate with the buyer on staying in the apartment for an extra month. Lily has great relationship with building managements, so she was able to help the submit the buyer's application and get them a board interview quickly. Lily is a true professional who you can trust. Unlike other agents, she follows the rules and ethic standards in this highly competitive market. With many years of experience, she can resolve all kinds of difficult situations to get the deals done. For our future real estate transactions, we will always hire her again in a heartbeat. Hsu Family
Zillow user reviewed Lily L. Mocanu on 02/14/2017 Helped me sell my home and buy a new one--"Lily is the best of the best. Incredibly hardworking, trustworthy, honest and insightful. She is a wonderful person and treats her clients as family. We purchased our first Coop in Forest Hills over 10 years ago with Lily. She guided us as first time buyers every step of the way. When we were ready to sell that very same Coop after 10 years of making it our home we undoubtedly contacted Lily to once again guide us and help us find a new home. For this transaction, we needed to sell our current apartment and purchase a new one and make a seamless transaction. Lily was with us every step of the way. Making sure the apartment we were selling was ready and put on the market at the perfect time to get our asking price. She tirelessly showed us new apartments until we found the perfect fit. She has incredible knowledge of all of the buildings in our area and helped us navigate from start to finish the selling, to searching, to bidding to closing. Lily never leaves any stone unturned and is a perfectionist in all of her paperwork and filling. If we had to do it all over again, Lily would be by our side once again. Obviously from this review, we recommend Lily Mocanu 1000%!" Jess R 69-10 Yellowstone Blvd, Forest Hills, New York 11375 Jess R
Zillow User reviewed Lily L. Mocanu 10/02/2016 - Tomoko M Sold a home in 2016 in Forest Hills, Queens, New York, NY 11375. Lily Mocanu is a wonderful, honest, trustworthy agent that I have ever met. I owned a 1BR coop in forest hills and this coop is the most strictest coop in FH in terms of qualification of buyers. It took about 5 months to be able to find a qualified buyer even though we had bunch of offers. Her advices were always trustable, certain and in-faith. She can be reachable almost anytime even mid night and when I text her she replies within a few minutes. This is her work style which I liked so much. While on the market, she tried to have herself available for showing my apt in stead of letting other brokers in without Lily. Lily always showed my apt by herself. Most brokers let them go and show. Of course When she had a showing she gave me a feedback each time promptly. I had double mortgage while I was selling the vacant apt but she always said to me 'stay positive. hard work always pay for it' and she did it. She knows Forest Hills coops so much. This is her 10+ years experience and no one can do same job as her. She worked very hard for me and always thought about clients. I truly appreciate her hard work. I would definitely recommend her to anyone. She is the best. Thank you so much Lily. Tomoko M
Zillow User reviewed Lily L. Mocanu 06/30/2016 - benmaltz- Viewed homes in Forest Hills, Queens, New York, 11375. During our search for a place to buy in Forest Hills we encountered countless professionals, from buyer's agents, to seller's agents, to attorneys, to owners, to board members, and on and on. Without question, Lily was the most trustworthy, helpful, and forthright. She did not pressure us, she helped us negotiate and plan our offers, she advocated for us, and she stuck with us without ever once trying to get us to commit before we were ready. She listened to what we were looking for and worked to help us find it. I would recommend Lily to anyone looking for a house or co-op in the Forest Hills area and beyond. She is what all real estate agents should aspire to. Ben
Zillow User reviwed Lily L. Mocanu - 01/31/2016 - Cableguy815 Bought a Cooperative home in 2015 for approximately $400K in Forest Hills, NY. Lily is phenomenal agent. If you want to see what going above and beyond looks like - she's the one to seek. My wife and I were fairly picky about what we were looking for so it took us almost a year to find something that we wanted to become our home. In that time, Lily was always responsive, never pushed, and was always supportive of our decisions. She must have sent me well over 200 listings most of which I passed on nearly immediately. Not once did she say anything or question my decisions. She was always insightful and offered solid advice, and as I mentioned before, was always supporting of our decisions. In the end, Lily came through for us in a big way and it is because of her that we were able to win the unit that interested us. Also, Lily made the whole closing and board process much less painful than it could have been otherwise. She guided us step by step and even helped fill out the multitude of repetitive and idiotic forms that came with the process. My advice to you is look no further - pick Lily and don't even hesitate. Arthur
Trulia User reviewed Lily L. Mocanu 08/02/2015 Helped me sell a home-- Lily worked very hard to help us find and buy our co op apartment. I contacted Lily right away when it was time for us to sell it. I would recommend her 150%. She is very professional, honest, kind, patient and helpful. She has been in professional for a very long time and knows what she is doing. She recommended a lawyer for our closing. She gave us tips on preparing our apartment for a successful open house. She keeps constant communication throughout the buying and selling processes. I will definitely be recommending her to my family and friends. Kristy
Trulia User reviewed Lily L. Mocanu 06/30/2014 Helped me sell a home-- I was introduced to Lily through my former co-op's board president. Lily is a true professional and provides the counsel one needs in a real estate transaction. Lily was very open and honest throughout the process of selling my co-op, and made the entire process less stressful. She is very knowledgeable about Forest Hills and understands her market. I would highly recommend Lily as a real estate agent for your sale or purchase. Michael
Trulia User reviewed Lily L. Mocanu 04/23/2014 Helped me buy a home-- Lily was very helpful and patient in helping my fiance and I find a co-op. She gave us buying advice (this was our first time buying) and was always available - we could call or text her any time and she would get back to us promptly with an answer. After looking at a handful of a apartments, we found THE ONE. I was so happy with Lily that I even recommended her to my boss who was looking for a place! Maria
Trulia User reviewed Lily L. Mocanu 12/26/2013 Helped me sell a home-- Lily was very thorough from beginning to end. She came to our initial meeting with up-to-date comps and solid local knowledge. The asking price she gave was spot-on and resulted in several offers within the first week which met our ask. Once we'd accepted an offer, she was able to navigate the sales process and work with our co-op borad in an efficient and effective manner. Very pleasant and professional person who my wife and I strongly recommend.
Trulia User reviewed Lily L. Mocanu 11/02/2013 Helped me buy a home-- We didn't meet Lily until we had started looking at apartments in Forest Hills for a month. We went through several agents trying to find someone willing to show us anything and everything within our budget and time frame (we were selling our home as well), so finding Lily was one of the greatest moments during this whole process (aside from finding out home!). Lily is incredibly hardworking, knowledgeable and kind. She showed us over thirty apartments, but was never pushy nor impatient with us as other agents tended to be. She returns all emails, phone calls and text messages within a few hours if not immediately. What's more, she was always honest about pricing and quality, sending us multiple comps on the same day that we looked at an apartment we were interested in. Once we finally settled on an apartment and made an offer, Lily did everything she could to negotiate the right price for us and shepherd us through the byzantine coop application we had to work on. I loved working with her and would recommend her to anyone who wants to find the right apartment in Forest Hills.
Trulia User reviewed Lily L. Mocanu 09/06/2013 Helped me sell a home-- Lily is a very professional and hard working real estate expert, she was able to give me constructive advise and guide from time to time, I am really enjoyed working with her during the past couple months. I'm also very confident with her and I'm sure she will be further succeed in the near future.
Trulia User reviewed Lily L. Mocanu 09/02/2013 Helped me buy a home-- Lily helped my husband and I buy our first home in Forest Hills. She was extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and fun! From looking in the right buildings, to helping us with the horrible task of passing the co-op board, Lily was there every step of the way. She was never pushy and never lied to us about the apartments we were seeing, their prices, or the value of the property. Lily is unlike any other realtor we've every worked with in the NYC area and I cannot recommend her services more highly! She's the best!
Trulia User reviewed Lily L. Mocanu 08/30/2013 Helped me sell a home-- Lily helped me sell my studio. From the start I knew that she was very professional. Her motivation and hard work enabled me to feel confident about selling and to stay motivated. Her knowledge and expertise in this area was of enormous value. I highly recommend her.
Trulia User reviewed Lily L. Mocanu 08/30/2013 Helped me buy a home-- Lily is truly a great person and not only does she care about her clients, she wants what's best for you. She treats you like family. I met a few other realtors when searching for an apartment in Queens, I was lucky enough to have Lily show me a place in Forest Hills. From the moment I met her I knew she wasn't like the other realtors. She wasn't pushy and very knowledgeable and knew the right properties to show us. Lily spent 8 months helping me find a place of my dreams. If it wasn't for her the deal would have never happen. If anyone out there is looking for a realtor and worried about the next step to take, I assure you if you choose Lily Mocanu to help your home search you will not be disappointed.
agent photo
Lily L. Mocanu
Licensed Associate Broker
Benjamin Realty Since 1980
108-16 72nd Ave
Forest Hills, NY. 11375
Phone: 917-640-3086
Email: lily.mocanu@gmail.com

Quick Search


view all


Any

Any

No Min.

No Max.
Real Estate Websites by iHOUSEweb iconiHOUSEweb | Admin Menu